Earlier today five of our Queen’s Birthday Honours recipients were presented with their Queen’s Service Medals (QSMs) by Governor-General Dame Cindy Kiro at Government House.

L-R: CE Rhys Jones, Neville Jacobsen, Rachael Utumapu, Gary Lang, John Sandison, Kevin Curtis, Board member Malcolm Inglis

Kevin Curtis (Matamata), Neville Jacobsen (Dannevirke), Gary Lang (Kaiapoi), John Sandison (Rotorua) and Rachael Utumapu (New Plymouth) received their honours today. 

Murray Binning (Kumeu) who received a Member of the New Zealand Order of Merit at the Queen’s Birthday Honours will be invested at a later date.

Thank you to all of our recipients for their years of contribution to their communities, both in their roles with Fire and Emergency and their wider efforts.

Read more about the recipients on our website.(external link)


Last modified: