Each Region has elected representatives at meetings held throughout New Zealand.

We encourage everyone to attend a meeting when they are held in your Region. The aim of the meetings is to create a safe inclusive space, where our women can discuss any issues we have, share the good things that are happening, and enjoy the opportunity to network with other women working in similar roles. Feedback from past meetings has been extremely positive.

Should anyone need to contact us for support or advice, or for general enquiries, please email:

You can also contact our Regional representatives directly. Their contact details are listed by Region below.

Regional representatives

District Contact Fire and Emergency role(s) 
Northland     Ady McKenzie

Senior Firefighter 
Senior Firefighter (Volunteer) 
Te Hiku NWAC Career Rep

Whangārei Station
Whangārei Heads Brigade

Kaye AhSam Advisor Women’s Development  NHQ
Merilene Horsford Firefighter (Volunteer) Towai Brigade
Penny Searle Station Officer (Volunteer) Dargaville Brigade
Waitematā   Coryn Laloli Chief Fire Officer Huia Brigade
Nicky Lafferty Senior Firefighter
Afi Pasefika member
Takapuna Station
Sarah Capon

Station Officer (Volunteer)

Silverdale Station
Fiona Clark

Operational Support (Volunteer)

East Coast Bays Brigade
Caroline Cave

Senior Firefighter (Volunteer)

Kumeu Brigade
Tobi Noble Senior Firefighter Takapuna Station
Leanne Allen Qualified Firefighter
Te Roopu Member
Afi Pasefika Member
Whiria Te Tangata Member
East Coast Bays Station
Auckland City  Coryn Laloli

Advisor Women’s Development 

Mary Harding

Operational Support (Volunteer)
Te Hiku NWAC Volunteer Rep

Auckland Operational Support Unit
Counties Manukau  Dora Dehar

Senior Firefighter
Te Roopu member
USAR Northern Team Member

Papatoetoe Station
Laura Lindsay

Senior Advisor Community Readiness & Recovery

Michelle De Graaf

Senior Firefighter (Volunteer)

Clevedon Brigade
Toni Van de Westerlo

Senior Firefighter

Papatoetoe Station
Emma Carey

Senior Firefighter
Senior Firefighter (Volunteer)

Manurewa Station
Pōkeno Brigade
Marya Spencer

Firefighter (Volunteer)

Mangatangi Brigade
Region HQ  Laure Chisaka People Services Manager  
Male Champions Vaughan Mackereth

District Manager 

Auckland City District
  Austin Jennings

Senior Firefighter
Senior Firefighter (Volunteer)
USAR Northern Team Member

Whangārei Station
Mangawhai Brigade
  Tama Williams  Station Officer (Volunteer)  Clevedon Brigade 
  James Hall Recruitment Manager
Te Roopu Member
  Daniel Rosan Senior Firefighter
Auckland NZPFU Rep
Peer Supporter
Māngere Station
  Michael Tovine Deputy Chief Fire Officer (Volunteer)
Volunteer Support Officer
Maungaturoto Brigade
Northland District
  Carl Grace Senior Firefighter Remuera Station
District Contact Fire and Emergency role

Karen Holmes

QFF (Vol) Raglan VFB


Jenna Arnel

 SFF (Vol) Tairua VFB

Siobhan Flaningan

SO (Vol) Thames VFB
  Leanne Cryer SO (Vol) Puriri VFB
Bay of Plenty

Kimberley Bruce

Brigade Support (Vol) Papamoa VFB

Tairāwhiti Trudi Hicklin SSO – Community Risk Manager
Pumicelands  Brenda Davis Rural Crew Leader – Eastern Bay VFB
District Contact Fire and Emergency role(s) 

Janis Baker

QFF (vol) Inglewood VFB

Mia Lennox

Rural Crew Leader – Kohi VFB

Jill Webley

Brigade Support (VOL) Kaponga VFB

Senior Dispatcher – Central Communications Centre

Clive Lennox

Senior Station Officer (vol) Waverley VFB


Anna Gordon 

Senior Advisor Community Readiness & Recovery

SO (Vol) Ashhurst Volunteer Fire Brigade

Sarah Knight

SFF (Vol) Levin Station Volunteers
Hawke's Bay

Sarena Montgomery

Deputy Chief Fire Officer (vol) – Norsewood VFB

Joanna Read

Chief Fire Officer (vol) – Ordmondville VFB

Wellington Marcia Helen Ruth Hunter Rural Deputy Controller – Tora VFB
Alicia Lenz

QFF (Vol) Masterton Station Volunteers

Business Services Coordinator (District) 

Anita Murrell FAIP Practitioner – Wellington Community Risk Management
Bruce Stubbs District Manager – Te Ūpoko
District Contact Fire and Emergency role(s)
Nelson Marlborough Anthea Shearer Firefighter – Nelson Station
West Coast Aleisha Jellyman Business Services Coordinator 
Canterbury Jean Barr Operational Support (Volunteer) – Amberley Brigade
LaWanda Cowan Qualified Firefighter – Christchurch City Station
Mid-South Canterbury Carrie Lakin Group Manager  
District Contact Fire and Emergency role(s) 
Otago Danelle Jones Rural Firefighter – Glenorchy VFB
Sarah McCrorie SFF (vol) – Middlemarch VFB
Aimee Taylor SFF – Dunedin City Station
Rob Torrance Group Manager – Dunedin City Fire Station

Last modified: