The Minister of Internal Affairs, Hon Tracey Martin, has announced the appointments of Malcolm Inglis from Whanganui and Wendie Harvey from Napier to the Fire and Emergency New Zealand Board for a term of three years. The Minister has also reappointed Te Arohanui Cook for a further three year term. All appointments are effective from 1 July 2018.

Mr Inglis has strong knowledge of the state sector and state sector management, experience in large scale organisational and sector change, and knowledge of employment and workplace relations and financial management. Malcolm is a crown appointed Observer to five Crown Health Enterprises and five tertiary education institution councils, former Chair of UCOL Institute of Technology, independent Director of LandSAR New Zealand and a member of Accelerate 25 Manawatu Regional Economic Development Strategy. Malcolm holds a Bachelor of Science (Psychology), a Bachelor of Commerce and Administration (Accountancy) and is a Chartered Accountant. 

Ms Harvey has strong knowledge of state sector governance, experience in organisational change, employment relations and financial management. Wendie is a Director of the Hawkes Bay Airport, Director of Centralines and Director of Napier Port Limited. She is also a Director of Etco and is a Trustee of Taradale Primary School Board of Trustees. Wendie holds a Bachelor of Laws from Victoria University and is a Member of the Institute of Directors.

Our Board Chair, Paul Swain, has thanked and acknowledged the contribution, outgoing board member, Angela Hauk-Willis has made as a member of the New Zealand Fire Service Commission and the Fire and Emergency New Zealand Board since 1 July 2011.

Last modified: