Earlier today four of our people were presented their Royal Honours by Administrator Justice Susan Glazebrook at Government House.

Pictured L-R: Ian Carter; Makareta Desai; Karel James Witten-Hannah; Bishop Ross Bay.


Makareta Desai (Manaia), Bishop Ross Bay (Auckland), Ian Carter (Hahei) and Karel Witten-Hannah (Karekare) received their honours today.

Thank you to all our recipients for their years of contribution to their communities, both in their roles with Fire and Emergency and their wider efforts.

You can read more about the recipients here(external link).

Last modified: