The Auckland Inter-Command Relay event will be held on Sunday 15 October. It's a great opportunity to team up with your colleagues and challenge for the shield.

The relay is run in 8 sections, ranging from 4kms – 8kms. The start of the race is at City station, on to Ellerslie, Mt Wellington, Otahuhu, Onehunga, Mt Roskill, Avondale, Balmoral and finishes back at City station.

Sunday 15 October - First runners leave City Station @ 0800hrs.

There will be a prize giving with refreshments (supplied by the Sports Council and Club 22) at Club 22, directly following the race.

Teams will represent Auckland's three Area's, plus a composite team representing Region.

If you are interested in participating in this event then please contact your Area co-coordinator (see below).


Auckland City Area 

Coordinator - Richie Johnson (Ellerslie green watch)
Mt Wellington, Remuera, Onehunga, Ellerslie, St Heliers, City, Parnell, Grey Lynn, Balmoral, Mt Roskill, Avondale

Waitemata Area

Coordinator – Katie Smart (Waitemata blue watch - reliever)
Takapuna, East Coast Bays, Birkenhead, Albany, Devonport, Silverdale, Titirangi, Henderson, Glen Eden, West Harbour, Te Atatu

Counties Manukau Area

Coordinator – Hayden Spurdle (Papatoetoe green watch)
Manukau, Otara, Papakura, Papatoetoe, Mangere, Howick, Otahuhu, Manurewa


Coordinator – Simon Davis (Fire Engineering – Region HQ)
Region HQ staff, ComCen, Region 1 Training & Prestige Diesel

Last modified: